Documents for the AGM 24th February 2024 at 10:00

Venue: Rehearsal room at St Peter’s Church.


  1. Apologies for Absence
  2. Minutes of 2023 meeting
  3. Chair’s Report
  4. Treasurer’s Report
  5. Musical Director’s Report
  6. Fresh Aire! Report
  7. Election of Trustees (committee) and Officers. The following people have been nominated in accordance with the constitution*
    • Chair: Linda Stafford
    • Treasurer: Barbara Snowden
    • Secretary: Chris Newport
    • Trustee/committee member: Dan Khan
    • Trustee/committee member: Denise Tabori
    • Trustee/committee member: Pauline Eastwood
    • Trustee/committee member: Kathryn Harrison
    • Trustee/committee member: Donna Leusen
    • Trustee/committee member: Aisha Walker
  8. Safeguarding statement (Denise Tabori)
  9. AOB

* Nominations for election to the Committee must be made by members of the society in writing and must be in the hands of the secretary of the Committee at least 14 days before the AGM (i.e. by 10th February 2024).




Here is a video giving a brief explanation of the constitution and  the committee. You can also read the full Constitution and check out the Hot Aire! Concert Band entry on the Charity Commission website.